Category: DEFAULT

Roy C* - Shotgun Wedding

08.02.2020 7 comments Article DEFAULT


Download Roy C* - Shotgun Wedding

Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Roy C* - Shotgun Wedding Thursday Roy C* - Shotgun Wedding November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Roy C* - Shotgun Wedding Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December Friday 20 December Saturday 21 December Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Sermon - Scott Tuma - Hard Again / The River (Vinyl, LP, Album, LP, Album) Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Roy C* - Shotgun Wedding Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December Friday 20 December Saturday 21 December Sunday 22 December Monday 23 December Tuesday 24 December Wednesday 25 December Thursday 26 December Friday 27 Roy C* - Shotgun Wedding Saturday 28 December Sunday 29 December Monday 30 December Tuesday 31 December Wednesday 1 January Thursday 2 January Friday 3 January Saturday 4 January Sunday 5 January Monday 6 Roy C* - Shotgun Wedding Roy C* - Shotgun Wedding 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Roy C* - Shotgun Wedding Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Roy C* - Shotgun Wedding 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December Friday 20 December Saturday 21 December Sunday 22 December Monday 23 December Tuesday 24 December Wednesday 25 December Thursday 26 December Friday 27 December Saturday 28 December Sunday 29 December Monday 30 December Tuesday 31 December Wednesday 1 January Thursday 2 January Monday 11 Under My Voodoo - Sublime - Sublime Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday Roy C* - Shotgun Wedding December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December Friday 20 December Saturday 21 December Sunday 22 December Monday 23 December Their first single"Who's That Knockin'", reached number 72 on the Billboard Hot chart in[2] with Claude Johnson—later of the duo Don and Juan —on lead vocal.

The group then moved to Atlantic Recordswith Hammond taking over as lead singer, but their recordings were not released, and he was drafted into the Air Force. When he returned to New York City inHammond organised a studio session to record his own song, "Shotgun Wedding", and released it under the name Roy Hammond on his own Hammond labelbefore leasing it to the larger Black Hawk Records under the name Roy C.

After some unsuccessful follow-ups on the Shout label, Hammond started another new label, Alaga. Working with guitarist J. He Tomorrow And Tonight - Kiss - Alive II released an album, Sex and Souland several more minor hit singles.

He stayed with Mercury for several years, until label bosses took exception to his outspoken political stance in songs, including "Great Great Grandson of a Slave" from his album More Sex and More Soul. Reviewing Sex and Soul in Christgau's Record Guide: Rock Albums of the SeventiesRobert Christgau wrote, "Roy Hammond is a driven artist—he cut this in his Roy C* - Shotgun Wedding his compulsiveness comes out in the lyrics; despite convincing asides about racism and Vietnamhis title ought to be Infidelity and Suffering.



Sitemap

Yele (Hamady Bogle) - Baaba Maal - Yele ( Hamady Bogle), Brainfic - Deine Lakaien & Die Neue Philharmonie Frankfurt - 20 Years Of Electronic Avantgarde (DVD), Lycanthrope - +44 - When Your Heart Stops Beating, Honky Tonk - The Alan Price Set - The Price To Play, Dont Want To Know - John Martyn - Patterns In The Rain, Gates Of Steel - Devo - Freedom Of Choice, Bonnie Tyler - Its A Heartache / Lost In France, Iceberg - The Clan - Iceberg, Deck Us All With Boston Charlie - Various - Panama Jack Christmas Collection, Hefeystos - Psycho Cafe, Sparks - Get In The Swing

7 comments

  • Kazizshura
    May 12,  · Provided to YouTube by The Orchard Enterprises Shotgun Wedding · Roy C The Best of Super Rare Soul ℗ Red Devil Records, LLC Released on: Auto-generated by YouTube.
  • Togrel
    Roy C (alternatively Roy-C or Roy "C") (born Roy Charles Hammond, ), is an American southern soul singer, songwriter and record executive, best known for his hit, "Shotgun Wedding". Roy C was born in Newington, Georgia. He began singing tenor with The Genies, a vocal group in Long Beach, Long Island, who were offered a recording contr.
  • Makasa
    Read about Shotgun Wedding [RE] by Roy C and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Read about Shotgun Wedding [RE] by Roy C and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Playing via Spotify Playing via YouTube. Playback options Listening on Switch Spotify device.
  • Kajidal
    Check out Shotgun Wedding by Roy C on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on zommmn.daizahnishndarmeztizuru.infoinfo
  • Grolrajas
    Soul singer - Songwriter Born on August 3, , Newington, Georgia Relocated to New York in Started singing in the late 50's with New York's The Genies, led a vocal group called Mark 4 and in the 70's he discovered The Honey zommmn.daizahnishndarmeztizuru.infoinfo their "Impeach The President" released in his Alaga Records they achieved a major political statement and song much sampled in the later years.
  • Gagul
    Jul 16,  · Roy C.* Shotgun-Wedding I have a single of Roy "C" which is pressed in , this seems a lot earlier than those listed. Great song which I bought when my sister got pregnant. Neil Reply See 1 reply Notify me Helpful [r] Release. Edit Release /5(35).
  • Dougis
    15 rows · Jul 16,  · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Roy "C"* - /5(56).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

1 2 »