Category: DEFAULT

Roll The Weight Away - Sniff N The Tears - Ride Blue Divide

10.04.2020 9 comments Article DEFAULT


Download Roll The Weight Away - Sniff N The Tears - Ride Blue Divide

From Santiago to Mozambique he protects the interests of the company every day the headlines scream but the man behind them stays unseen. You say you want to leave me in the morning why not now If you want to leave the here's a warning stay away from me now.

Why not think it over in the cold light in the cold light of day the things you say in anger to me this night will seem different that way. Bridge I don't know why you say our love is a lie you could have hid that emotion till the tears run dry I don't know how you're going to prove to me now that the hurt in your heart was there right from the start.

You thought the moon in June could last forever and lies like that you hit a bit of rough and stormy weather and there's no turning back. Pleasure is her business she's the one to meet she'll shoot the eye out of a buzzing fly and she won't miss a beat she likes to press wild flowers and read Edgar Allan Poe it doesn't do to get too close or else your love will start to grow She's like fire Like wildfire You'll find her in big cities living on the run she's got a smile like a crocodile she's just having fun she'll take a hand at poker she's never known to lose she plays the bottleneck guitar you know she loves those Delta Blues.

And ever since I saw her first I loved her sitting in that Roll The Weight Away - Sniff N The Tears - Ride Blue Divide cafe at dawn I didn't have the nerve to introduce myself just then so I looked her way again sitting there with all her friends and I knew I'd never win her heart Pleasure is her business she's the girl to see she'll take flight in the middle of the night just for somewhere new to be she won't discuss the future she won't discuss the past she's trying to find the beat before the one that's going to last.

I've travelled round this world from east to west boys looking for to rest this hired gun but everywhere I look the same old story it's everybody else that has the fun. Chorus Trouble is my business trouble is my life trouble is my business but I just don't seem to please no I just don't seem to please your private eye. For every cheap hotel I've laid my head in for every seedy case I've tried to crack I'd give my weight in silver for an angel but when I've looked at you you don't look back.

You may find your heart in spite of all you do you may laugh or sneer despise at what goes on all around you the feelings you can try to shrug off without sorrow won't matter now but they'll be back to hit twice as hard tomorrow. Chorus You may find your heart on some horizon you may find your heart you may find your heart won't need persuasion you may find your heart.

You left without a word one cold monday morning packed your glad rags stuffed your handbags took off without warning if the future lies within a life untried I know that you won't compromise you'll leave no desire denied. You may hurry down the road to ride on wear your freedom like a flag with no sucker to depend on you might trade in kind with others who want nothing where what you say and what you feel need have no points touching.

I've sailed in my boat round the Cape of Good Hope Africa surprise to search for the gold that the Spaniards had told would dazzle a dead man's eyes. I've seen trumpeting herds of Michael Wertmüller - Terrain! Terrain! Pull Up! Pull Up! feathered birds blacken up the sky to pick at the bones of the man who left home to search for gold and die.

About an hour before the show Les suddenly asked when were we going back to the hotel, I told him we're not. A combination of heart broken and panic stricken persuades me to drive him in the van back to the hotel, big mistake. We got back to the hotel no problem but the return journey was a nightmare.

The very straight road that took us to Hefeystos - Psycho Cafe hotel did not go straight back. We were diverted into the hinterlands and were soon completely lost. We were eventually put on the right track by a couple of ladies of the night and arrived back at the gig. We had to push our way through the crowds that were still trying to get in. We were late, very late.

I realised as I started to change that the audience had already started a slow handclap. I also realised that I was in a muck sweat. The rush and panic and slow handclap had turned me into gibbering wreck, not a good state for performing.

None of this usually matters once you're on because of course you win 'em over. We launched confidently into "Steal My Heart" got to the chorus and - shit where's the guitar?. Les had broken a string. Normally faithful guitar tech hands you freshly tuned guitar, but in the interests of economy we had come with one back line Roll The Weight Away - Sniff N The Tears - Ride Blue Divide and guitars were Make Over - Christina Aguilera - Stripped our man's speciality, he hands Les his spare guitar completely out of tune, so the next two songs are accompanied by Les's attempts to tune up while playing.

By this time my desire to be somewhere else is acute. I freely admit that I don't cope well with onstage disasters and this was one of the worst of my experience, even more appalling for being so avoidable.

After the gig unable to face anybody we ended up in a Greek restaurant somewhere in Berlin, secure in the knowledge that this time Roll The Weight Away - Sniff N The Tears - Ride Blue Divide had really blown it, the band as it had been for two years was finished.

An interesting postscript to the postscript, is that some thirty odd years later I have finally Roll The Weight Away - Sniff N The Tears - Ride Blue Divide the Rock Pallast show and it's not bad at all, we coped with the problems pretty well, I was a little sweaty, the audience a little partisan but on the whole the music is pretty good and that's what counts.

Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday Roll The Weight Away - Sniff N The Tears - Ride Blue Divide November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday Roll The Weight Away - Sniff N The Tears - Ride Blue Divide December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December Friday 20 December Saturday 21 December Sunday Roll The Weight Away - Sniff N The Tears - Ride Blue Divide December Monday 23 December Tuesday 24 December Wednesday 25 December Thursday 26 December Friday 27 December Saturday 28 December Sunday 29 December Monday 30 December Tuesday 31 December Wednesday 1 January Thursday 2 January Friday 3 January Cîntă Cîntă, Măi Caval - Polina Manoilă - Neicuță Din Tîrgu Jiu 4 January Sunday 5 January Monday 6 January Tuesday 7 January Wednesday 8 January Thursday 9 January Friday 10 January Saturday 11 January Sunday 12 January Monday 13 January Tuesday 14 January Wednesday 15 January



Sitemap

Good Inside - Madamix Productions - Good Inside / Penetration, E Io Ci sto - Rino Gaetano - All The Best, Derecho Viejo - Héctor Varela (El As Del Tango) Y Su Orquesta Típica* - Que Tiempos Aquellos Tango, The Letter - Various - All The Very Best Live - The Best Of The Princes Trust Concerts, Les Biches - Brel* - Brel Vol. 2, Oldest Chorus Boy In London - Various - Laughter Unlimited Volume Two, Peaches - Kim Fowley And The BMX Bandits - Hidden Agenda At The 13th Note (Live), La Danseuse - Pierre Louÿs - Poèmes, Et Chansons De Bilitis, Abrazos Del Corazon - Various - Y... El Pop Llego A Valencia. Homenaje A Enrique Ginés, 25 Años De D, Together As One (Dub Mix) - Various - House Is Love - Club Sounds For A Better World, Mega Mix V - The 2 Live Crew - Sports Weekend (As Nasty As They Wanna Be Part II), Vivace - Johannes Brahms, Trio Johannes, Simonide Braconi - Quartetto Per Pianoforte e Archi Op. 25

9 comments

  • Malaran
    Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Sniff 'n' the Tears - Ride Blue Divide at Discogs. Complete your Sniff 'n' the Tears collection/5(95).
  • JoJokasa
    Jun 18,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - Sniff 'n' the Tears - Ride Blue Divide YouTube Sniff 'n' the Tears - Fickle Heart (Full Album) - Duration: bluedivide 73, views.
  • Nijin
    ‎Album · · 9 Songs. Available with an Apple Music subscription. Try it zommmn.daizahnishndarmeztizuru.infoinfoed on: January 01,
  • Kera
    Ride Blue Divide was to be the last thing we did as a band in the eighties and it was only It was our fourth and last album for Chiswick contractually, and as such, feelings of a last ditch effort were difficult to avoid. Chiswick was a small label without the resources to .
  • Vonos
    Listen to Ride Blue Divide by Sniff 'n' The Tears and 50 million songs with Amazon Music Unlimited. $/month after. Limited time offer. Roll The Weight Away. Roll The Weight Away. Listen Now $ 5. Like Wildfire. Like Wildfire. Listen Now $ 6. Trouble Is My Business. Trouble Is My Business 5/5(1).
  • Grolar
    Sniff 'N' The Tears "Ride Blue Divide": Don't hold out for pity Besieged within your frightened city The plans are laid but can they be chan Sniff 'N' The Tears - Ride Blue Divide Lyrics | zommmn.daizahnishndarmeztizuru.infoinfo
  • Tygokasa
    Dec 03,  · Provided to YouTube by Pias UK Limited Poison Pen Mail · Sniff 'n' The Tears The Best Of Sniff 'n' The Tears ℗ Ace Records Released on: Compo.
  • Voodoogar
    Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Ride Blue Divide - Sniff 'n' the Tears on AllMusic - Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Ride Blue Divide - Sniff 'n' the Tears on AllMusic - Roll The Weight Away. Paul Roberts. Sniff 'n' the Tears. Ride Blue Divide. Paul.
  • Kijinn
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Ride Blue Divide on Discogs/5(29).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

1 2 »